If we faint not

It’s amazing how a person, when he/she realises that salvation is a free gift, and that God saves them as they are sans their own input or ability (good works), how these same people have a tendency to become some of the biggest reprobates on the planet.  The mantra of many baby Christians is, “No matter what I say or do, I cannot undo my salvation”, read : I can let it all hang out.

In fact, many Grace Preachers themselves behave like total reprobates – cussing from the pulpit, speeding, drinking, putting their private lives on display for all to see – I can say more with respect to this, but won’t as it’s far too embarrassing.

Peculiar people?  Nay, even the unsaved Amish are more peculiar than the saved Grace Believers. That in itself says a lot. Grace Believers look and behave no different than the world they reside in.

Carnal Christians see being zealous of good works as legalistic as most are unable to crucify their flesh.  Whenever good works are discussed after one is saved, they see it as self-righteousness.  The Apostle Paul calls them reprobates.

We are saved without works, but ordained unto good works.

Ephesians 2:10 – For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them.

Ordained : appointed,

2 Timothy 3:17 – That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works.

Throughly : earnestly, without reserve

Titus 1:16 – They profess that they know God; but in works they deny [him], being abominable, and disobedient, and unto every good work reprobate.

Reprobate : degenerate, debauchee

Titus 2:14 – Who gave himself for us, that he might redeem us from all iniquity, and purify unto himself a peculiar people, zealous of good works.

Titus 3:1 – Put them in mind to be subject to principalities and powers, to obey magistrates, to be ready to every good work,

Romans 14:12 – So then every one of us shall give account of himself to God.

2 Thessalonians 3:13 – But ye, brethren, be not weary in well doing.

Galatians 6:9 – And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not.

…… if we faint not……

2 thoughts on “If we faint not

  1. Randy says:

    Very good blog! You caused me to stop and pay attention to my life. I need to remember that I am crucified with Christ and I am not my own! You are the only grace believer I know who’s head is screwed on good and tight and straight ! Thank you for telling it like it is!

    Like

    • Thanks Randy, and just like you, I too am also learning from what I read and write. I was so tired last night when I wrote this – could barely keep my eyes open -reread it this morning to see I made some mistakes in the grammar.

      Like

Leave a Reply

