CONTRARY TO THE POPULAR VIEWPOINT OF CHURCHIANITY, REAL CHRISTIANS SUFFER FOR CHRIST’S SAKE

Acts 9:15-16 ~ But the Lord said unto him, Go thy way: for he is a chosen vessel unto me, to bear my name before the Gentiles, and kings, and the children of Israel: 16 For I will shew him how great things he must suffer for my name’s sake.

Philippians 1:29-30 ~ For unto you it is given in the behalf of Christ, not only to believe on him, but also to suffer for his sake; 30 Having the same conflict which ye saw in me, and now hear to be in me.

Romans 8:36 ~ As it is written, For thy sake we are killed all the day long; we are accounted as sheep for the slaughter.

1 Corinthians 4:10We are fools for Christ’s sake, but ye are wise in Christ; we are weak, but ye are strong; ye are honourable, but we are despised.

1 Corinthians 4:13 ~ Being defamed, we intreat: we are made as the filth of the world, and are the offscouring of all things unto this day.

2 Corinthians 12:10 ~ Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.

But must we cry about our suffering all day long as some do, yet are unable to preach the proper gospel, who dumb down Christ’s deity, are unable to understand the basic English in their King James Bibles?

2 Corinthians 12:9 ~ And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Romans 5:3-10And not only so, but we glory in tribulations also: knowing that tribulation worketh patience; And patience, experience; and experience, hope: 5 And hope maketh not ashamed ; because the love of God is shed abroad in our hearts by the Holy Ghost which is given unto us. 6 For when we were yet without strength, in due time Christ died for the ungodly. 7 For scarcely for a righteousman will one die : yet peradventure for a good man some would even dare to die . 8 But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. 9 Much more then, being now justified by his blood, we shall be saved from wrath through him. 10 For if,when we were enemies, we were reconciled to God by the death of his Son, much more, being reconciled , we shall be saved by his life.

Philippians 1:12-14 ~ 12 But I would ye should understand, brethren, that the things [which happened] unto me have fallen out rather unto the furtherance of the gospel; 13 So that my bonds in Christ are manifest in all the palace, and in all other [places]; 14 And many of the brethren in the Lord, waxing confident by my bonds, are much more bold to speak the word without fear.

Some cannot make the basic connection between Philippians 1:12 and 1 Corinthians 15:1-4, not to mention 1 Corinthians 1:23 but we preach Christ crucified: a stumbling block to Jews and foolishness to Gentiles,

The Apostle Paul suffered on levels.

Leave a Reply

