THE SPIRITUAL STATE OF A MAN WHO IS CLOTHED IN HIS OWN RIGHTEOUSNESS

Romans 1:

His is a fool – verse 22.

He is an idol worshipper – verse 23

Some are homosexuals – verse 24 (lasciviousness)

He loves himself more than God – verse 25

He has a reprobate mind – verse 28

He is filled will ALL unrighteousness, fornication, wickedness, covetousness, maliciousness; full of envy, murder, debate, deceit, malignity, whisperers – verse 29

He is a back-biter, hater of God, despiteful, proud, a boaster,  an inventor of evil things, disobedient to parents – verse 30

Without understanding,  a covenant breaker (the Jews broke their covenant with God), without natural affection, impacable, unmerciful – verse 31

When one believes the Apostle Paul’s gospel, one is forgiven of these sins.  spiritually you are sanctified, justified in the eyes of God, reconciled to Him. You might behave like an unrighteous, evil person after being unsaved – because you are a babe in Christ or a carnal Christian, but the religious unsaved look at it from different angle – they try very hard to be “nice” people who profess not to back-bite, gossip, commit fornication, covet or deceive, etc.   They are nice by their own admonition as opposed to being spiritually righteous which comes with Christ’s imputed righteousness when one believes the gospel.  Saved people have His righteousness as opposed to unsaved people who only have their own righteousness.

For a saved person to stop looking and behaving like an unrighteous person, he or she has to study to shew himself/herself approved unto God, which amounts to building one’s spirit man with sound Pauline truth so he can rule over your rotten flesh.

Since heresy is a work of the flesh, it does nothing but build your flesh and make it stronger than your spirit man – something to think about.

Saved people have two personalities, and at the end of the day it’s up to you (becoming approved unto God) whether as to which one will dominate your life during your tenure on this earth :

Romans 7:

15 For that which I do I allow not: for what I would, that do I not; but what I hate, that do I.

16 If then I do that which I would not, I consent unto the law that it is good.

17 Now then it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me.

18 For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh,) dwelleth no good thing: for to will is present with me; but how to perform that which is good I find not.

19 For the good that I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I do.

20 Now if I do that I would not, it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me.

21 I find then a law, that, when I would do good, evil is present with me.

22 For I delight in the law of God after the inward man:

23 But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members.

3

Leave a Reply

