THE MISUSE OF SCRIPTURE IN ORDER TO JUSTIFY PAGANISM

Romans 14:One man esteemeth one day above another: another esteemeth every day alike. Let every man be fully persuaded in his own mind.

————————

True?  Yes, if one takes this single verse on its own and applies it (just like denominationalists would) then one can justify any pagan holyday/festival or celebration in order to feed the flesh.

Soft, toothless soldiers who cry because someone wants to take away their Baalbushes, Santa Claus and the Easter bunny.  After all, how hard and mundane would life be without any of these?

I can tell you how utterly mundane and “hard” life is without adhering to or celebrating these pagan holydays :  I can eat anything at anytime at any place without partaking of utter drivel with a fat man in a red suit being brought into the equation.

I can tell someone I love them or someone can tell me they love me 365 days of the year and not expect anything in return, I don’t have to dress up like a monster or a ghoul – instead I can dress modestly and not feel convicted – no guiilty conscience – it’s called FREEDOM, and that freedom comes with being in Christ.

I am reminded, and I am thankful each and every day of what Christ did for me because it’s how I am saved, I don’t need to be reminded of it once a year.   I can eat tons of chocolate whenever I feel like it – I don’t need  to wait until March or April every year for a rabbit to “bring them to me” under the auspices of “having a new life”.  I have hope which is far better than tinsel, glitter or holly because of God’s promise of eternal life.

Shame, so what about the poor children – no gifts and no fairy stories about Santa Claus and his reindeers?   They’re better off knowing the truth – how that Christ died for their sins, was buried and rose again on the third day for their justification.  That is the best gift you can give your child – freedom in Christ, not conjoined to the world and partaking of its fake glitter.

Romans 14 IN CONTEXT (IN ITS ENTIRETY) has this to say :

The Apostle Paul is referring to those believers who are weak in the faith :

Romans 14:1 Him that is weak in the faith receive ye, but not to doubtful disputations.

He isn’t talking about those who are in the flesh and just want to esteem what day?  Christmas day?  Valentine’s day?  Easter? Halloween?

No.

He is talking about THE DAY (singular) which so happens to be  the Sabbath.  Which day did God set aside and declare holy, a day of rest under the Levitical Law?  The 7th day.  Even God rested on the 7th day.  Did God take time off to celebrate Xmas, Easter, Lupercalia or Halloween?  Get real.

Romans 14:He that regardeth the day, regardeth it unto the Lord; and he that regardeth not the day, to the Lord he doth not regard it. He that eateth, eateth to the Lord, for he giveth God thanks; and he that eateth not, to the Lord he eateth not, and giveth God thanks.

In chapter 15 the Apostle Paul confirms what was said in Romans 14:1 :

Romans 15:1 We then that are strong ought to bear the infirmities of the weak, and not to please ourselves.

Him that is weak in the faith receive ye, but not to doubtful disputations.

We then that are strong ought to bear the infirmities of the weak, and not to please ourselves.

That doesn’t mean we have to put up with fleshly Christians (Corinthians) who have been saved for quite a number of years, not to mention Pastors (of all people) but still cannot let go of Xmas, Valentine’s day, Easter or Halloween because their flesh craves the tinsel, the gifts, the turkey, easter eggs, red hearts and those nauseating Valentine’s cards that swear undying love and next year you land up in the divorce court, not to mention dressing up to look like a devil over Halloween.

Then you get those who come along at any of these given times – especially around Xmas or Easter and state that we should celebrate Christ or His death, burial and resurrection throughout the year – but in reality they don’t, Xmas and Easter is a kind of a reminder to them that Christ died for their sins, was buried and was raised from the dead on the third day.

Another cannot even see that he celebrates Valentine’s day because he fails to give his wife gifts throughout the year – it has to be on the 14th of February each year lol.

The fact that the Bible doesn’t state that we are to celebrate Christ’s birth doesn’t stop them either – they have a huge Baalbush (Xmas tree) they put up each and every year and buy one another gifts (and they don’t know why) – everyone else in the world and mainline denominationalism does it and so do they (sheep).

And they sing those insipid Xmas carols which are nothing but pure trite,”Mary’s boy child, Jesus Christ was born on christmas day”  Seriously?

And then they have those pathetic nativity scenes with the “three” wisemen in tow, with the cattle lowing hehehe, and when it’s all over and done with, they forget everything else about Christ until Easter time.  They pack Him away with the Baalbush and tinsel and they go to the store to exchange their 20th pair of socks for something else.

Then you have some literally nailing themselves to a cross “to be crucified with Christ”, and then a few months later out pops the rabbit and his eggs and rabbits don’t even lay eggs, nor can rabbits carry baskets (of eggs) lol.  Makes you wonder where in scripture it states that eggs symbolise new life in Christ?  It doesn’t, but they all profess to be believe their Bibles unconditionally and some profess to evem follow the Apostle Paul.

The lengths some of them go to in order to justify celebrating or partaking of things that are clearly pagan is nothing short of awe inspiring.  Instead of just being honest with themselves and everyone else and admitting they can’t let go of the world and what it has to offer – – –  okay so you like the look of a Baalbush with it’s flashing lights and glittery decorations, besides, it gives you an excuse to eat turkey and cranberry sauce (yuk) and all those pies like mince pies (yuk) and gravy and brussel sprouts (yuk), not to mention Xmas cake with custard and whipped cream.  Then for the rest of the year you tell everyone that Jesus wasn’t talking to you in Matthew, Mark, Luke & John.  Hehehe.

I recently came across a so-called Christian who said, “Who said Christians cannot celebrate Halloween?  That is pure legalism”.

Yeah if you want to celebrate the raising of the so-called dead for one night which, if you were a Christian you’d know isn’t scriptural, as when one dies and reaches either heaven or hell it is impossible to return to earth again, nor is one’s spirit stuck in limbo after one has died (especially a tragic death) as some so-called Christians believe.  What one is actually celebrating over Halloween is the devil and his minions, hence the reason why you have to dress up to look grotesque.

I’m not popular because I don’t fall in line with this garbage, and neither do I fall in line with what the majority of RD Pastors out there who want me to believe in accordance with their flesh, or their bad exegesis of scripture, or the stroking of their ego’s or telling them they’re right when in fact they’re not – I’m not one of their sheep and that is why they don’t like me.  I don’t adhere to the status quo of the world anyway, so why should I adhere to their cliques and mind-boggling theology?

It took me in excessive of 20 years to see the light and then to be duped again.

It took a whole lot of research and asking questions (over the internet), debating and strife because I lived in a foreign land where I had almost no friends, and the friends I had were Baptists and Pentecostals, and it goes without saying that there were absolutely no RD assemblies that I knew of, my fellowship was done solely over the internet and so it all began where I was introduced to a plethora of BBS believers and their Pastor insisted that I had to belong to a “church” and quoted text out the Hebrews to back this up – “Do not forsake the assembly of the saints”.

I belonged to RD forums, I joined Facebook as well as Facebook RD groups and was virtually chewed up and spat out lol.  I mistakenly quoted that we were High Priests after being saved for a few months – —

I encountered the Pourcy’s, the Romans 10:9ers, the Acts 28ers, the Baptist Right Dividers, the RD Pentecostals, the Joint-Heirs with Christ who are working for their second salvation, the deity deniers, the control freaks who want you to do and say exactly what they command you to say and do and how to behave, those with sense of humour failures who are ready to pounce on you, the “knowledge puffeth uppeth” crowd who don’t realise that Pauline doctrine is knowledge and it cannot puff up, it’s one’s flesh that does exactly that, the men who just want to be your personal Pastor and guide you, the RD Rock n Roll stars, the Bible correctors – and then finally I happened upon Dean Hewitt and he said things that made me run to my Bible for clarification, that made me mull over Pauline doctrine (and rightly so).

I remember it took me months upon months to see some things clearly,  I used to get frustrated, I used to continually think about it, I used to look at the punctuation, obtain the meanings of words to try and understand, and so he challenged me and made me think as he would drop the idea in passing and give no more information – he wanted me to understand certain Pauline truths by myself and not have to spoon feed me, he wanted me to be fully persuaded in my own mind.  There were times I thought Dean was a sadist.

I love a challenge, but at the same time I got frustrated and wanted Dean to give me more information but he would just remain silent or change the subject – that annoyed me and made me adamant that I would ace it.   I prayed, I studied and eventually it all fell into place.  What Dean also said made a whole lot of sense – that by hearing or seeing what others believe, one could learn from their mistakes – that is why I see and hear what others believe – it’s a good monitor to test one’s beliefs and to be kept on the straight and narrow.

What I found that all denominationalists and some RDers have in common is that when you challenge them they pull the love card instead of testing themselves, so then love or a lack thereof becomes the issue and the truth is conveniently forgotten, and 1 Corinthians 13 becomes top priority and they conveniently bypass or ignore the fact that love is telling someone the truth and most of the time the truth hurts.  People don’t like to be told they’re probably not saved, that what they believe is wrong, that the Pastor they follow is wrong.  Most of them get so fed up they accumulate more teachers unto themselves – just making the problem worse.

Another amazing thing is how thin skinned some people are – when you talk to them you always have to put a smiley emoticon after your words because they can mysteriously gauge one’s mood over the internet.    Cultures differ, and I don’t care for anyone’s mood unless they blatantly insult my person, use derogatory language, cuss or are blatantly rude.  I listen to what they have to say as opposed to how I think they are saying it – then I either accept it or reject according to Pauline doctrine, and not according to their mood/s.

Even though I was a Pentecostal for many years I was never part of the “touchy, feely” brigade – truth be told, they nauseated me because I thought they were all fake and urgently needed a reality check.

*Welcome to the real world* where the devil and religious folk dupe you in ways and places you wouldn’t think possible.  Most who attend church assemblies on Sundays don’t think they are being duped – it’s always someone else or some other church that is either being duped or doing the duping, and then these same folk tell you, you can’t do your laundry on a Sunday because it’s the Sabbath…… a day of rest, a day to glorify God….. said the Bible never.

 

7 thoughts on “THE MISUSE OF SCRIPTURE IN ORDER TO JUSTIFY PAGANISM

  1. Ness says:

    Amen …. I am sorry that you have been through all that rubbish, but thankful that you remained faithful to the Truth.

    Time is short !

    It takes a long time for some of us to wade through the mud and determine to study for ourselves, without distraction, when you do it alone (as I am) you learn to trust His word … which is eternal.

    I have made zillions of mistakes .. but His word of Truth, studied Rightly Divided has always taught me to keep learning and applying that which I gave learned.

    Thank you for teaching the Truth in the simplicity which is in Christ … there is error everywhere and the ONLY way we keep from it’s web of entanglement is through the study of His Truth.

    Again thank you …

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ness says:

    I hope you don’t mind me sharing what you wrote about the paganism .. I did credit this site … I just love how you don’t pull any punches !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ness says:

    Ahaha … well I’ve been taking flak ever since I joined fakebook and stood for truth so I don’t mind ! I stand beside every word you spoke as if it WERE my own … lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

