BETRAYAL : Two different kinds – (1) Judas, and (2) Denominational Mid-Acts Pauline Dispensationalists

BETRAYAL NO. 1

Psalm 41:7-9 ~

All that hate me whisper together against me: against me do they devise my hurt.

An evil disease, say they, cleaveth fast unto him: and now that he lieth he shall rise up no more.

Yea, mine own familiar friend, in whom I trusted, which did eat of my bread, hath lifted up his heel against me.

John 17:12

12 While I was with them in the world, I kept them in thy name: those that thou gavest me I have kept, and none of them is lost, but the son of perdition; that the scripture might be fulfilled.

Psalm 55:12-14

12 For it was not an enemy that reproached me; then I could have borne it: neither was it he that hated me that did magnify himself against me; then I would have hid myself from him:

13 But it was thou, a man mine equal, my guide, and mine acquaintance.

14 We took sweet counsel together, and walked unto the house of God in company.

John 6:70-71

70 Jesus answered them, Have not I chosen you twelve, and one of you is a devil?

71 He spake of Judas Iscariot the son of Simon: for he it was that should betray him, being one of the twelve.

Judas made a choice to reject Christ.

John 13:2

And supper being ended, the devil having now put into the heart of Judas Iscariot, Simon’s son, to betray him;

Judas was already stealing from Christ before he betrayed Him:

John 12:6

This he said, not that he cared for the poor; but because he was a thief, and had the bag, and bare what was put therein.

Judas was a lost person who God used for His own purpose.  Two examples of how God uses His enemies to serve His purpose:

Proverbs 16:4

The LORD hath made all things for himself: yea, even the wicked for the day of evil.

Isaiah 10:5

O Assyrian, the rod of mine anger, and the staff in their hand is mine indignation.

BETRAYAL NO. 2

Then along come the mainline, institutionalised, ignorant, Mid-Acts, Pauline Denominationalists and they perceive Judas as follows – which is nothing short of……. pitiful:

They reckon in their own politically correct way that:

“Judas had the best pastor, the best leader, the best teacher, the wisest, the best friend……….. and he failed.”

Then they  dig the hole deeper by stating –

“The problem isn’t the Leadershi[p or the Church you go to, if your attitude doesn’t change or your character transformed.  You will always be the same.”

Do not pass go, do not collect 200 dollars….. is it any wonder they surround themselves with hereticks – “cos it do no matter my dear”.  Talk about having low standards.

Seriously?  It doesn’t matter who teaches you or who your preacher is?  And it doesn’t matter what church you go to?  Gee whiskers, if I had to sit in a Pentecostal/Baptist/Methodist Church every Sunday and listen to a Bible Blender I’d go totally nuts, they’d have to tie me down and gag me.

Are you KIDDING ME?

So it’s okay for a Mid-Acts, Pauline, Right Dividing Dispensationalist to sit in a Pentecostal or Baptist Church and say “Amen” to the lost preacher standing behind the pulpit?  Okay, correction :  I guess it’s okay for a straddling Mid-Acts, Pauline, Right Divider to sit in a denominational church because they don’t know whether they’re coming or going, doctrinally.  Everything goes, especially as they fit in perfectly with denominationalists who look at each other’s behaviour to gauge whether they’re saved or not.

Where did you leave your brain?  In the dunking pool at the Baptist Church?

Can you see what else they’re saying which is of the utmost importance:

“…… if your attitude doesn’t change or your character transformed.  You will always be the same.”

Your, you, your……. in other words, just like an unsaved denominationalist you’re the one who changes yourself – not sound, Pauline doctrine absorbed and acted upon.

It is not about your attitude to begin with, it’s about your belief.  Your belief in turn changes your attitude.   But then, what would a person who is in unbelief know about faith?

As a DIY Christian you will always remain the same, the only thing that will change is that you’ll have self-righteous spasms at more frequent intervals – a fat lot of help that will do you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “BETRAYAL : Two different kinds – (1) Judas, and (2) Denominational Mid-Acts Pauline Dispensationalists

  1. Ness says:

    I seem to have read this not so long ago, was is this week, last week? Somewhere …. and I couldn’t believe it was coming from someone I thought knew the truth …

    “The problem isn’t the Leadershi[p or the Church you go to, if your attitude doesn’t change or your character transformed. You will always be the same.”

    I wish I could remember, problem is, that I read so much rubbish along the way, that I make a point of it going in through one ear and quickly escaping through the other (or eyes) – searching for the Truth has always been a matter of opening one’s King James bible, but somewhere amongst all the clutter we seem to trip over error and it stuns for a minute. Dare I say in our own back yard at times ? Dare i make known the list of error that some calling themselves “bearers of the Truth” are uttering things WORSE than those in denominational, religious type buildings and dens ?

    Maybe not, but then again ….. I have parroted some strange things in the past that I am ashamed to admit to now … the problem is not falling off the truck, the problem is running after that truck and begging to get back on – knowing full well that that very same truck carries a haulage of filthy, slimy, mixed up mud …

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

