Question

How do flat earthers explain time zones and the angle of the sun during winter and summer?

When one is in a ship/yacht/boat or standing on the beach and one looks out to the ocean on a calm, clear day, one can clearly see the curvature of the earth on the horizon.

It isn’t rocket science, but it’s like explaining this stuff to a 3 year old who clearly will grasp it, but a flat earther will deny what he sees.

Are we slowly but surely going back to the Dark Ages, or times when people in their boats/ships were afraid they’d fall over the edge of the earth if they sailed too far because they believed the earth was flat?

I’m sorry, but I just cannot get over this lol.  I must admit that when I read a certain post on Fakebook with respect to someone’s belief in a flat earth, including the comments that were made by different people, I never laughed so much in my life.  Thanks for that – I needed it, and I’m still tickled pink by the whole scenario – it appeals to my warped sense of humour.

Whatever next?  (I have a feeling I am going to regret asking that question)…… but bring it on, I love a good laugh.

Leave a Reply

