Well we think we know what the problem is

An allergy – to soap, deodorants, toothpastes and shampoo.

I’ve been washing my hair with bicarbonate of soda and apple cider vinegar, as well as my skin and everything “seems to be alrighty” for now.  Let’s hope it stays that way.  I also brush my teeth with bicarbonate of soda the cider it up like a drain cleaner – works perfect – I even have no teeth left (joking).  No, it works like a bomb and I still have all of my teeth 🙂

Told you I was different.

The problem seems to be (seems to be) caused by the SLS contained in soaps and shampoos – the humectant, the stuff that gives us soap suds – it’s really cheap and nasty stuff.

The problem with most deodorants and perfumes is that they contain some form of salicylate – mostly benzyl salicylates – some shampoos also contain this and I’m allergic to salicylates.  Some cosmetics also contain salicylates.   The same ole, same ole – so I have to read labels, not that I didn’t before – it’s just that I was tired and bored with finding stuff without “the stuff” in it, so I bought any old stuff., and my skin/hair/teeth protested.

Well, look at it this way, at least I don’t believe the earth is flat (wink).

 

2 thoughts on “Well we think we know what the problem is

Leave a Reply

