I AM SAVED BECAUSE….

of what He did for me –

how that he died for my sins,

was buried,

and rose again on the third day.

Confirmation of how He died and rose again from the dead can be found in the Old Testament scriptures.

The Lord Jesus Christ satisfied God’s demand for justice because I was a sinner not worth the gunpowder that could blow me straight into an eternity in hell, a sinner deserving of eternal separation from God Almighty, a sinner only worthy of the worst punishment possible.

But I believe what He did in my stead, how that Christ died for my sins, was buried and rose again on the third day,

therefore God took my sin, and so canceled my sin debt and replaced it with His righteousness,

this is the reason why I am justified.   I am declared righteous in God’s eyes.  Just think how awesome that is.

Because Christ rose from the dead and lives forever more, so too will I live eternally, not in damnation, but in glory with Christ, my Saviour because I believe what He did for me.

The salvation transaction was accomplished, completed on Calvary’s cross as well as through Christ’s resurrection from the dead, He did it all.

I believe 1 Corinthians 15:1-4 alone for my salvation, I believe in the saving power of the Gospel given to the Apostle Paul by the ascended Christ.

Leave a Reply

