I DECLARE

I declare inconsequential things?  No.  “ For I determined not to know any thing among you, save Jesus Christ, and him crucified.”

What a statement.

1 Corinthians 1:2

And I, brethren, when I came to you, came not with excellency of speech or of wisdom, declaring unto you the testimony of God.

What is God’s testimony that the Apostle Paul declared?

1 Corinthians 15:1-4

Moreover, brethren, I declare unto you the gospel which I preached unto you, which also ye have received, and wherein ye stand;

By which also ye are saved, if ye keep in memory what I preached unto you, unless ye have believed in vain.

For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures;

And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures:

Testimony :  Proof, evidence, affidavit, attestation.

Proof :  How that Christ died for your sins, was buried and rose again on the third day according to the scriptures.


Acts 13:41

Behold, ye despisers, and wonder, and perish: for I work a work in your days, a work which ye shall in no wise believe, though a man declare it unto you.

Acts 17:23

For as I passed by, and beheld your devotions, I found an altar with this inscription, TO THE UNKNOWN GOD. Whom therefore ye ignorantly worship, him declare I unto you.

Acts 20:27

For I have not shunned to declare unto you all the counsel of God.

Romans 3:26

To declare, [I say], at this time his righteousness: that he might be just, and the justifier of him which believeth in Jesus.

Leave a Reply

